top of page


NAMA elects a volunteer Board annually; as well as providing direction and governance the board members provide hands-on support for the activities undertaken throughout the year.


Dr Michelle Stevenson is the Curator, Michelle is a museum professional who ensures that the standards applied to the care of the collections and the display are appropriate. Michelle was instrumental in NAMA gaining MAP accreditation status through Australian Museum & Galleries Association (Victoria) Museums Accreditation Program and has a PhD on the history and heritage of Australian skiing.

BOARD 2022


CHAIR | Jon Hutchins

VICE-CHAIR | Genevieve Fahey

SECRETARY | Wendy Magee

TREASURER | Neil Bower


Dr Michelle Stevenson (Curator)

Steve Thompson

Walter Kiessling

Stuart Worn

Katie Balfe

Mark Ashkanasy

Ron Edwards

bottom of page